Maths Factor!

Maths Factor 2018

The annual Maths Factor Inter-House Competition took place last week over lunchtimes.   This annual event sees teams of talented mathematicians from Years 7, 8 and 9 join together to represent their house.  Three competitive first round heats  saw Babbage, Brunel and Stephenson make it through to the final which was held on Friday.   The final consisted of three rounds of solving tough puzzles, tackling countdown number conundrums and a highly charged on the buzzer round.    Babbage pipped Brunel to the post and were crowned Maths Factor champions for 2018.   Well done to the Babbage team pictured below with the trophy and to all competitors who will receive house points.  Thanks also go to the Year 10 Maths Leaders;  Aidan Stewart,  Alfie Major and William Marsh for their help in organising and running the event.

Babbage Team
Hollie Kirby 7ZF
Emma Johnson 7ZF
Cooper Geere 8KR
James Stoate 8KR
Caitlin Moore 9DE
Stephanie Offor 9DE
Not pictured, Harriet Kirby 9DE who competed for Babbage in the heats.

Blake Team 
Natan Krawzynski 7CD
Paddy Robinson 7CD
Oscar Bell 8LR
Emma Saunders 8LR
Madeleine Longden 9CM
Charlotte Robertson 9CM

Mackintosh Team
Sam Cooke 7AG
Leon Baldwin 7AG
Lydia Whatton 8JAH
Noah Smith 8JAH
Tom Stanfield 9MI
James Andrews 9MI

Sinclair Team
Mia Darlington 7TF
Maya Cohen-Gregory 7TF
Matthew Mills 8RR
Madeleine Shepherd 8RR
Nic Martin 9PT
Heather Kelly 9PT

Stephenson Team (3rd Place)
Sam Pedley 7FLB
Jodi Newland 7FLB
Chantelle Oyile 8MVC
Matilda Marsden-Findlay 8MVC
Lewis Darlington 9AM
Oscar Diaz 9AM

Brunel Team (2nd Place)
Jacob Rhodes 7TB
Ivy Robinson 7TB
Jess Cole 8LO
Shanley Moran 8LO
Isaac Kay 9MR
Lewis Wright 9MR