Extra-curricular newsletter w/c 30th October

Extra-Curricular Weekly Newsletter
Friday 13th October 2017

Trampoline Competitions

There are two trampoline competitions coming up in the Autumn 2 term that we can enter.
The first is our annual Varsity Competition on Wednesday 13th December. The second is the Regional Schools Championships that takes place on Sunday 10th December.
If any students are interested in entering these competitions please contact Mr Lewin for further details.
Email: Lewin_R@ucc.rutland.sch.uk

Free Junior Squash Taster Sessions

There is a free Junior Squash taster session running on Saturday 14th October at Uppingham School Sports Centre. The sessionis being run by Joe Green who also coaches the UCC Squash Club. The session runs between 9.30am – 11.00am.
Equipment is provided so if you are interested in trying Squash please go along.

Sporting Fun Holiday Camps

We are running two weeks of Sports Camps here at Uppingham Community College over the October holidays. These are multi sports camps for children aged 5-12 years.

 

Date

 

 

Cost

 

 

Times

Monday 16th October

£12

10.00am – 3.00pm

Tuesday 17th October

£12

10.00am – 3.00pm

Wednesday 18th October

£12

10.00am – 3.00pm

Monday 23rd October

£12

10.00am – 3.00pm

Tuesday 24th October

£12

10.00am – 3.00pm

Wednesday 25th October

£12

10.00am – 3.00pm

To book on the Sporting Fun Multi Sports Camps please contact Mr Lewin on 01572 823631 or email Lewin_R@ucc.rutland.sch.uk

  1. Extra-Curricular Diary 30th October