Extra-curricular newsletter w/c 17th July

Dear Parent(s)/Guardian(s)

Ski Lessons 2017/18

Thank you to everyone that responded regarding Ski lessons next year. Mr Lewin has provisionally reserved places for all those students who replied for a five week block of lesson running from Monday 6th November to Monday 4th December. Full details will be sent out in September.

If anyone else is interested in a block of either beginner or intermediate lessons please let Mr Lewin know so he can arrange additional sessions. These lessons are ideal for anyone going on the school Ski Trip but are open to any student who would like to learn to ski.

Holiday Camps at UCC

We are running five weeks of Sports Camps here at Uppingham Community College over the summer holiday. These holiday camps are ideal for children aged 5-12 years.

Date

Camp

Cost

Monday 24th July

Sporting Fun Multi Sports

£12

Tuesday 25th July

Sporting Fun Multi Sports

£12

Wednesday 26th July

Sporting Fun Multi Sports

£12

Monday 31st July

Sporting Fun Multi Sports

£12

Tuesday 1st August

Sporting Fun Multi Sports

£12

Wednesday 2nd August

Sporting Fun Multi Sports

£12

Tuesday 8th August

Sporting Fun Multi Sports

£12

Wednesday 9th August

Sporting Fun Multi Sports

£12

Thursday 17th August

Fiesta de Futbol Camp

£20

Friday 18th August

Fiesta de Futbol Camp

£20

Monday 21st August

Sporting Fun Multi Sports

£12

Tuesday 22nd August

Sporting Fun Multi Sports

£12

Wednesday 23rd August

Sporting Fun Multi Sports

£12

To book or for more information on the Sporting Fun Multi Sports Camps please contact Mr Lewin directly on 01572 823631 or email Lewin_R@ucc.rutland.sch.uk.

The Fiesta de Futbol Camps are run by John Mulholland who can be contacted at the below:

Telephone 07733 156764 or 07800 806132 or email fiestadefutbol@hotmail.co.uk
 

Dodgeball Holiday Camp

  ANYONE aged between 5 and 14

 Whissendine Primary school - (LE15 7ET)

·Thursday 27th, Friday 28th July & Thursday 24th, Friday 25th August

· 09:00-15:30

· ONLY £10 per day

· Contact: Ben Eshelby

· admin@eshelbyleisure.com

· 07800967927
 

Leicester City Academy Junior Foxes Holiday Camp

 

Running at Uppingham Community College

on Monday 7th August (10.00am – 3.00pm)

· For ages 6 -13

· £16per day.

· 2 days £29

· Discount available for siblings.

· Book a place email info@peterboroughjuniorfoxes.co.uk

· Or call 07919206347 for more information

 

Rob Lewin