Tennis & Summer...

Free Tennis During the Wimbledon Fortnight

Uppingham Community College are offering free use of their new Tennis Courts throughout the Wimbledon fortnight (Monday 27th June – Sunday 10th July).

To encourage more people to play Tennis the college will be opening up its courts at the following times.

  • Mondays              6.00pm – 9.00pm
  • Tuesdays             6.00pm – 8.00pm
  • Wednesdays       6.00pm – 9.00pm
  • Thursdays           6.00pm – 9.00pm
  • Fridays                6.00pm – 9.00pm
  • Saturdays           9.00am – 12.00pm
  • Sundays             9.00am – 12.00pm

Free coaching sessions will  also be available during the Wimbledon fortnight.

To book or for further details please contact Rob Lewin at: Email:  Lewin_R@ucc.rutland.sch.uk Tel: 01572 823631

Summer Holiday Sporting Fun Camps at UCC

We will be running the following Sporting Fun Camps over the Summer holidays here at UCC.

The Camps run between 10am-3pm and are for 5-12 year olds costing cost just £12 per day.

  • Monday 25th July
  • Tuesday 26th July
  • Wednesday 27th July
  • Monday 1st August
  • Tuesday 2nd August
  • Wednesday 3rd August
  • Monday 8th August
  • Tuesday 9th August
  • Wednesday 10th August
  • Monday 22nd August
  • Tuesday 23rd August
  • Wednesday 24th August

To book or for further details please contact Rob Lewin at: Email: Lewin_R@ucc.rutland.sch.uk Tel: 01572 823631

Sports Newsletter

DAY

ACTIVITY

INSTRUCTER

TIME

27TH

JUN

Badminton Club

Mr Wilson

3.25pm – 4.25pm

Climbing Club

Mrs Thomas

3.25pm – 4.45pm

Sailing & Windsurfing Club

Mr Lewin

3.25pm – 5.45pm

28TH

JUN

Adrenaline Alley Club

Mr Lewin

3.25pm – 5.50pm

Junior Tennis Coaching

Mr Rowe

5.00pm – 6.00pm

29TH

JUN

Squash Club

Mr Lewin

3.25pm – 4.30pm

Year 8 Tennis Away at Longfield

Mr Logan

3.25pm – 6.30pm approx

30TH

JUN

Dance Crew

Miss Twose

3.25pm – 4.30pm

Burghley Golf Academy

TBC

4.30pm – 5.30pm

School Games Finals – Football Leaders

Mr Bourne

8.30am – 4.00pm approx

Year 8 Cricket away at John Ferneley (TBC)

Mr Lewin

3.25pm – 6.30pm approx

Ready, Steady, Bake

Mrs Bryan

3.25pm – 4.45pm

1ST

JUL

Fencing Club

Mr Sharpe

3.25pm – 5.00pm

Golf Club

Mr Lewin

3.25pm – 6.15pm

Rockschool

Mr J Wilson

3.25pm – 4.30pm

Tennis Club

Mr Wilson

3.25pm – 4.30pm